Detroit Wayne Mental Health Authority - DWMHA  View Partner Website →

The purpose of the Detroit Wayne Mental Health Authority is to ensure support, care and treatment services to adults with mental illness, individuals with developmental disabilities, children with serious emotional disturbances and persons with substance use disorders and their families so they can make choices in care, live in the community and achieve desired outcomes through individualized health goals.

Upcoming Events

Youth Under Construction


Tuesday, June 27, 2017 @ 9 AM 
in Detroit
Price: Free

Youth Under Construction


Wednesday, June 28, 2017 @ 9 AM 
in Detroit
Price: Free

Tri-County Peers Connect


Wednesday, June 28, 2017 @ 8:30am 
in Madison Heights
Price: Free

Youth Under Construction


Thursday, June 29, 2017 @ 9 AM 
in Detroit
Price: Free

Youth Under Construction


Friday, June 30, 2017 @ 9 AM 
in Detroit
Price: Free

Behavior Technician Learning Series


Tuesday, July 11, 2017 
in Wayne County
Price: Free

Donuts & Discussion Behaviorist Consultation Group


Wednesday, July 12, 2017 @ 8:30am 
in Wayne
Price: Free

Behavior Technician Learning Series


Friday, August 04, 2017 
in Wayne County
Price: Free

Donuts & Discussion Behaviorist Consultation Group


Wednesday, August 09, 2017 @ 8:30am 
in Wayne
Price: Free

Parent Engagement Training


Wednesday, August 16, 2017 
in Wayne County
Price: Free

Autism Diagnostic Observation Schedule


Wednesday, September 06, 2017 @ 8:30am 
in Detroit
Price: Free

Donuts & Discussion Behaviorist Consultation Group


Tuesday, September 12, 2017 @ 8:30am 
in Detroit
Price: Free

Behavior Technician Learning Series


Friday, September 15, 2017 
in Wayne County
Price: Free

Treatment Planning for Delayed Learners and Those with Problematic Behavior


Monday, September 18, 2017 @ 9 AM 
in Detroit
Price: Free

Functional Analysis Training


Friday, September 22, 2017 
in Wayne County
Price: Free

Autism & Applied Behavior Analysis Benefit Care Coordination Training


Monday, September 25, 2017 @ 9am 
in Detroit
Price: Free

Autism Coprehensive Evaluation & Differential Diagnosis Training


Friday, September 29, 2017 @ 8:30am 
in Detroit
Price: Free

Bridges to Hope


Event is Ongoing, Check Flyer
in Detroit
Price: Free

EVOLVE A Training Series for Consumers


Event is Ongoing, Check Flyer
in Detroit
Price: Free